Mayor and Council

Town Council

The Town of Triana is governed by an elected mayor and five council members. The municipal elections are non-partisan and candidates are not required to declare a political party. Both mayor and council members are elected town-wide rather than by district. Each council is elected to serve on a committee. Terms are for four years. There is no limit to the number of terms that the Mayor or Council Member can serve.

All official actions are approved by the majority vote of the council. Town Council meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 6:30 pm at the town's municipal building, 640 6th Street, Triana, AL 35756.

You must contact the town clerk if you have an issue to be considered for the council's meeting agenda by 4:00 pm Thursday prior to the meeting. Please click on the links below for more information about the current Town Council members.

Mary Caudle Mayor Mary Caudle Bio
Jason Garstka Place 1 Jason Garstka
Chair Streets and Cemeteries Bio

Casey Whitman Place 2 Casey Whitman
Chair Utilities Bio

Levoneia Ayers Place 3 Levoneia Ayers
Chair Parks and Recreation Bio
George Ragland Place 4 George Ragland
Chair Fire and Police Bio
Erica Hopkins Place 5 Erica Hopkins
Chair Finance Bio